Vienne and the Côte-rôtie - Half day Wine Tours

I want to book this tour

I want to book this tour

Departure time

14h

My tickets

Wine tours Vineyards Vallée du Rhône
Tour proposed by Tasty Lyon

History and wines

Aboard our minivan, take the direction of the Valley of the Rhône. We will first stop in Vienne, medieval and rich Gallo-Romain city. Discovering its historical centre allows us a cultural and gourmet discovery of this region and taste the regional cheeses and charcuterie with a glass of wine.

Then we will cross the Rhône to discover the Rhône northern. By travelling the vineyards of Côte-Rôtie, you will understand how this country can produce a wine of such an aromatic wealth. Thanks to its configuration, the vineyard offers fabulous points of view on the Valley of the Rhône.

Finally, our route continues by a meeting at a wine grower. He will have the pleasure to present you his domain and his know-how. Thanks to a tasting of 5 quality wines, you can then appreciate the unequalled aromatic amplitude of this designation.


Worth knowing

Please ensure you arrive 15 minutes before the tour commences.
Booking is necessary
Cancellation free of charge 72 hours before schedule activity
Tasting of at least 5 different wines

Duration

Half day

Kind

Discovery of the vineyard in mini coach great comfort

Access

Metro A or D > Bellecour

Meeting point

In front of the Tourist Office, place Bellecour - Lyon 2nd

Prices
Adult €79.00

Ever since Antiquity

The sun-drenched hills around Vienne have been producing wine since Antiquity. Côtes Rôties, Condrieu, and wines grown on the hills in Seyssuel have now replaced Vienne's vinum picatum, which Pliny the Elder was so fond of.

Vienne et la Côte-Rôtie - 1/2 journée Excursions Vignoble

Je réserve cette visite

Je réserve cette visite

Heure de départ

14h

Mes places

Découverte du vignoble Vignoble Vallée du Rhône
Visite proposée par Tasty Lyon

Histoire et vins

A bord d'un minibus et accompagné de votre chauffeur guide, prenez la direction de la Vallée du Rhône.
Faites étape à Vienne, ville au riche passé gallo-romain et moyenâgeux. En parcourant son centre historique, alliez découverte culturelle et pause gourmande : goûtez charcuteries et fromages locaux, le tout accompagné d’un verre de vin.

Traversez ensuite le Rhône et découvrez les Côtes du Rhône septentrionaux. En parcourant les vignes de la Côte-Rôtie, vous comprendrez comment ce terroir peut produire un vin d’une telle richesse aromatique. Grâce à sa configuration, le vignoble offre de fabuleux points de vue sur la Vallée du Rhône depuis ses terrasses caillouteuses.

Enfin, votre parcours se poursuit par une rencontre chez un vigneron qui aura le plaisir de vous présenter son domaine et son savoir-faire. Grâce à une dégustation de 5 vins de qualité, appréciez l’amplitude aromatique inégalée de cette grande appellation.


Bon à savoir

Merci de vous présenter au rendez-vous 10 minutes avant le départ de la visite
Réservation obligatoire
Annulation sans frais 72h avant la date de prestation
Dégustation de 5 vins minimum

Durée

1/2 journée

Type

Découverte du vignoble en minicar grand confort

Accès

Métro A et D > Bellecour

Lieu de départ

Devant le Pavillon du Tourisme, place Bellecour - Lyon 2e

Tarifs
Adulte 79,00 €
s

Depuis l’Antiquité

Les coteaux ensoleillés autour de Vienne sont propices à la viticulture, pratiquée depuis l’Antiquité. Les Côtes-rôties, Condrieu et vins des coteaux de Seyssuel ont succédé au Poissé viennois, qu’appréciait beaucoup Pline l'Ancien.