Theatrical Tour of Villeurbanne's Gratte-Ciel District Guided tours

Next departure on 25/04/2020 at 14:30

I want to book this tour

I want to book this tour

Departure time

14h

My tickets

Guided tours Unusual
Tour proposed by Cybèle

The ghosts of Gratte-Ciel

This theatrical visit of Villeurbanne’s Gratte-Ciel District brings you back to the 1930s, when this unique neighbourhood was conceived. During this stroll, your actor-guide (not in costume) will embody the historical figures that were central to the creation of this neighbourhood: Lazare Goujon, visionary mayor, his political opponent Camille Joly, and the architect Morice Leroux. You can even hear the buildings tell you what they saw and felt...

A real estate tour will then guide you in your apartment search: visit a typical apartment for rent in the 1930s, accompanied by a real estate agent from the time who will show you around the authentically-styled chambers before taking your rental application.

Villeurbanne's Gratte-Ciel District, described as "a successfully achieved utopia", is unique in terms of its spirit and the architectural techniques used to build it. Between historical scenes played by the guide and contemplative poetic moments, this unusual visit retraces the construction of this unique district.


Worth knowing

Please ensure you arrive 10 minutes before the tour commences
Booking is necessary
Cancellation free of charge 72 hours before schedule activity

Duration

1h30

Kind

Theatrical Tour

Access

Métro A > Gratte-Ciel

Meeting point

Place Lazare Goujon, (devant le TNP) - 69100 Villeurbanne

Prices
Single price €15.00

Here's to the newlyweds!

Lazare Goujon, the District’s founding mayor, had absolutely wanted a municipal organ. Since 1934, if you get married in Villeurbanne, a municipal organ player is present to play at your ceremony in the town hall!

Visite théâtralisée des Gratte-Ciel de Villeurbanne Visites Guidées

Prochain départ prévu le 30/11/2019 à 14:30

Je réserve cette visite

Je réserve cette visite

Heure de départ

14h

Mes places

Visites guidées Insolite
Visite proposée par Cybèle

Les fantômes des Gratte-Ciel

Cette visite théâtralisée des Gratte-Ciel de Villeurbanne vous fait replonger dans l'univers des années 1930 qui ont vu naître ce quartier unique. Lors de cette balade, votre guide-comédien (non costumé) incarne les personnages historiques qui ont marqué l'histoire de ce quartier : Lazare Goujon, maire visionnaire, mais également son opposant politique Camille Joly ou encore l'architecte Morice Leroux. Vous pourrez même entendre les bâtiments eux-mêmes vous raconter ce qu'ils ont vu et ressenti...

Puis vous aurez la chance de visiter l'appartement témoin des années 1930, accompagné d'un agent immobilier de l'époque qui vous fera visiter l'appartement avant de prendre vos dossiers de demande de location.

Le quartier des Gratte-Ciel de Villeurbanne, qualifié "d'utopie réalisée" est un quartier unique par son esprit ou les techniques d'architecture utilisées. Cette visite insolite retrace la construction de ce quartier si original, entre scènes historiques jouées par le guide et moments poétiques de contemplation.


Bon à savoir

Merci de vous présenter au rendez-vous 10 minutes avant le départ de la visite.
Réservation obligatoire.
Annulation sans frais 72h avant la date de prestation.

Durée

1h30

Type

Visite théâtralisée des Gratte-Ciel

Accès

Métro A > Gratte-Ciel

Lieu de départ

Place Lazare Goujon, (devant le TNP) - 69100 Villeurbanne

Tarifs
Tarif unique 15,00 €

vive les mariés !

Lazare Goujon, maire fondateur de ce quartier avait souhaité un orgue municipal. Depuis 1934, si vous vous mariez à Villeurbanne, un organiste municipal est présent pour jouer lors de votre cérémonie à la mairie !