Wines and châteaux, half-day tour Wine Tours

I want to book this tour

I want to book this tour

Departure time

14h

My tickets

Wine tours Vineyards
Tour proposed by Kanpaï Tourisme

On the Wine Route

After a short drive towards the north of Lyon, take the famous Beaujolais Wine Route. Your guide Olivier, expert in oenology, will take you on a discovery tour of magnificent landscapes covered in century-old vines, and let you admire the uninterrupted view over the Saône valley.
Fleurie, Brouilly, Morgon, Moulin-à-Vent, Chiroubles, Juliénas, St-Amour… Welcome to the Beaujolais wine region, where Gamay grapes reign supreme! Scour the famous Wine Route and discover splendid scenery and châteaux at every bend in the road. Begin your oenological escapade in a prestigious château, where the guide will explain the various stages of the wine making process of Beaujolais wines, also known as "semi-carbonic maceration". Then you'll get to taste various wines.
Descend into one of the loveliest wine cellars in France. Here, in this exceptional setting, you'll get to taste several Beaujolais wines: full-bodied vinous nectars, with dark, ruby-red colours, and aromas of red berries and plums.

Then it's back on the Wine Route, where you'll pass through several small villages with such evocative names as Régnié, Villié-Morgon and Fleurie... Finally, cross the threshold of a small estate owned by several generations of the same family and get to meet the enthusiastic winemaker. Tour the vineyard and wine storehouse prior to tasting several wines in the convivial and authentic setting of his wine cellar.
You'll then be driven back to Lyon.


Worth knowing

Please ensure you arrive 10 minutes before the tour commences.
Booking is necessary
Cancellation free of charge 72 hours before schedule activity
We recommend wearing walking shoes and a warm jacket
Children's car seats are compulsory for children under 8. Please request when booking.
Tasting of 9-10 different wines

Duration

half-day

Kind

Beaujolais escapade

Access

Metro A or D > Bellecour

Meeting point

In front of the Tourist Office, place Bellecour - Lyon 2nd

Prices
Adult €89.00
Child till 12 €65.00

10 Beaujolais wines

Saint-Amour, Juliénas, Chenas, Moulin à Vent, Fleurie, Chiroubles, Morgon, Régnié, Côte de Brouilly and Brouilly. To remember them all, memorise this French sentence: "Alors Je Cherche Mon Frère Chez Ma Respectable Cousine Berthe"

Crus et châteaux en 1/2 journée Excursions Vignoble

Je réserve cette visite

Je réserve cette visite

Heure de départ

14h

Mes places

Découverte du vignoble Vignoble
Visite proposée par Kanpaï Tourisme

Sur la route des vins

Après un court trajet direction le Nord de Lyon, empruntez la célèbre route des vins des Crus du Beaujolais. Avec votre guide accompagnateur, Olivier ou Justine, tous deux experts en œnologie, découvrez de magnifiques paysages recouverts de vignes séculaires et admirez la vue imprenable sur la vallée de la Saône...
Fleurie, Brouilly, Morgon, Moulin-à-Vent, Chiroubles, Juliénas, St-Amour… Bienvenue dans la région des Crus du Beaujolais où le cépage Gamay est roi ! Parcourez la célèbre route des vins et découvrez, au fil des courbes, de splendides paysages et châteaux. Débutez cette escapade œnologique dans un château prestigieux où votre guide vous dévoile les différentes étapes de la vinification beaujolais aussi appelée "macération semi-carbonique". Dégustez plusieurs crus.
Descendez dans l'une de plus belles caves de France et dégustez dans ce cadre exceptionnel plusieurs crus Beaujolais, ce nectar à la robe rubis profond, aux arômes de fruits rouges et de prune et au corps vineux.

Puis, reprenez la route des vins, traversez plusieurs petits villages aux noms évocateurs : Régnié, Villié-Morgon, Fleurie... Enfin, poussez la porte d'un petit domaine familial de plusieurs générations et rencontrez un vigneron passionné. Visitez la vigne et le chai de vinification avant de déguster plusieurs crus dans le cadre convivial et authentique de son caveau.
Puis retour à Lyon.


Bon à savoir

Merci de vous présenter au rendez-vous 10 minutes avant le départ de la visite
Réservation obligatoire
Annulation sans frais 72h avant la date de prestation
Chaussures de marche et veste chaude conseillées.
Des sièges bébé sont obligatoires pour les enfants de moins de 8 ans, merci de le demander lors de la réservation.
Visite possible en espagnol, sur demande.

Durée

1/2 journée

Type

Escapade beaujolaise

Accès

Métro A et D > Bellecour

Lieu de départ

Devant le Pavillon du Tourisme, Place Bellecour - Lyon 2e

Tarifs
Adulte 79,00 €
Enfant (jusqu'à 12 ans) 65,00 €

Les 10 crus du Beaujolais

Saint-Amour, Juliénas, Chenas, Moulin à Vent, Fleurie, Chiroubles, Morgon, Régnié, Côte de Brouilly et Brouilly. Notez cette astuce mnémotechnique : "Alors Je Cherche Mon Frère Chez Ma Respectable Cousine Berthe"