From Côte-Rôtie to Hermitage - 1 Day Wine Tour Wine Tours

I want to book this tour

I want to book this tour

Departure time

14h

My tickets

Wine tours Vineyards
Tour proposed by Rhône Trip

Legendary wines

After meeting you in front of the Tourist Office in Place Bellecour in Lyon, you and your chauffeur-guide will hit the road towards the south, where the legendary Hermitage wine is produced.
Grown on the left bank of the Rhône river, on a very specific terroir with a hot climate, this is a wine characterised by aromas of red berries and flowers. Your first stop will be at Colline de l’Hermitage, to enjoy the magnificent view over the vines and the Rhône, while your guide tells you the history of this legendary beverage. You will then, on a local wine growing estate, be acquainted with 5 or 6 Rhône Valley wines, including Hermitage and Crozes-Hermitage.

After stopping for lunch (not included, so the choice is yours), the early afternoon will see you heading north to the prestigious Côte-Rôtie vineyard. Take a stroll among the vines and discover what it is that makes this wine so very exceptional. You'll be instantly charmed by the view over the Rhône Valley and the steep slopes of the vineyard! You'll then get to taste 5 or 6 different wines, including Saint-Joseph, Condrieu and obviously Côte-Rôtie, to end the day with a flourish. Close your eyes and enjoy the floral notes of the Viognier, and the silky, fruity taste of the Syrah, which are all the better for being savoured in their original terroir.

By the end of the day, it will be time to head on back to Lyon.


Worth knowing

Please ensure you arrive 10 minutes before the tour commences.
Booking is necessary.
Cancellation free of charge 72 hours before schedule activity.
Wine tasting in each vineyard.
Walking shoes are recommended.

Duration

Journée complète

Kind

Découverte du vignoble en minicar grand confort

Access

Métro A et D > Bellecour

Meeting point

Devant le Pavillon du Tourisme, Place Bellecour - Lyon 2e

Prices
Adult €129.00

Ever since Antiquity

The sun-drenched hills around Vienne have been ideal for winegrowing since Antiquity. Côtes-rôties and Condrieu, and wines produced on the hills in Seyssuel have now replaced Vienne's vinum picatum once lauded by Pliny the Elder.

De la Côte-rôtie à l’Hermitage - Journée complète Excursions Vignoble

Je réserve cette visite

Je réserve cette visite

Heure de départ

14h

Mes places

Découverte du vignoble Vignoble
Visite proposée par Rhône Trip

Vins de légende

Au départ de l’office de tourisme de Lyon, place Bellecour, accompagné de votre chauffeur-guide, prenez la route en direction du sud vers le légendaire vin de l’Hermitage.
Cultivé sur la rive gauche du Rhône, sur un terroir bien spécifique et dans un climat chaud, découvrez un vin aux arômes de fruits rouges et de fleurs. Rendez-vous tout d’abord sur la colline de l’Hermitage pour profiter d’une magnifique vue sur les vignes et le Rhône. Votre guide vous contera l’histoire de ce vin de légende. Ensuite, profitez d'une dégustation dans un domaine local, de 5 à 6 vins de la vallée du Rhône dont l’Hermitage et le Crozes Hermitage.

Après une pause déjeuner (libre et non inclus), en début d'après-midi, prenez la direction du nord vers le prestigieux vignoble de la Côte-rôtie. Lors d’une balade dans les vignes, découvrez en quoi ce vin est exceptionnel. Vous serez immédiatement séduits par la vue sur la vallée du Rhône et les pentes abruptes de ce vignoble ! Une nouvelle dégustation de 5 à 6 vins dont le Saint-Joseph, le Condrieu et bien sûr le Côte-rôtie clôture en beauté cette journée. Appréciez les arômes floraux du Viognier ainsi que le goût fruité et soyeux de la Syrah sur leur terroir d’origine.

En fin d'après-midi, il est temps de rentrer sur Lyon.


Bon à savoir

Merci de vous présenter au rendez-vous 10 minutes avant le départ de la visite
Réservation obligatoire Annulation sans frais 72h avant la date de prestation
Dégustation de 5 vins minimum dans chaque domaine
Chaussures de marche conseillées

Durée

Journée complète

Type

Découverte du vignoble en minicar grand confort

Accès

Métro A et D > Bellecour

Lieu de départ

Devant le Pavillon du Tourisme, Place Bellecour - Lyon 2e

Tarifs
Adulte 129,00 €
Enfant (jusqu'à 12 ans) 99,00 €

Depuis l’Antiquité

Les coteaux ensoleillés qui entourent Vienne sont propices à la viticulture, pratiquée depuis l’Antiquité. Les Côtes-rôties, Condrieu et vins des coteaux de Seyssuel ont succédé au Poissé viennois, qu’appréciait particulièrement Pline l'Ancien.