Golden Stone Beaujolais : the Tuscany Beaujolaise - Half day Wine Tours

Next departure on 21/08/2019 at 09:00

I want to book this tour

I want to book this tour

Departure time

14h

My tickets

Wine tours Vineyards Beaujolais
Tour proposed by Tasty Lyon

The Tuscany Beaujolaise

From Lyon, take the road aboard a mini-van on the small roads of the South of Beaujolais. In the bend of the hilly hills, the golden stones villages reveal their warm colors and their lighting effects.

You will take advantage of this bucolic surrondings, at the heart of the vines, to share some croissants around an initiation of local wines tasting. A friendly way for your guide to passed on his passion for wine and to explain the soil, which makes the peculiarity of Beaujolais.
You continue by the visit of Oingt, the 12th century village classified among the most beautiful villages of France. You will discover the authentic charm of its medieval monument, entirely made of golden stones.
Your tour will finally lead us to meet a wine-grower, who will have the pleasure to tell you about his domain. He will reveal the secrets of his know-how, and then you will taste some of its production around a mâchon : a traditional snack of Lyon, which will allow you to discover the cold meats and local chesses.
Enjoy a moment of exception to savor the wealth of this historic and wine-making region, before return to Lyon.


Worth knowing

Please ensure you arrive 15 minutes before the tour commences.
Booking is necessary
Cancellation free of charge 72 hours before schedule activity
Tasting of at least 5 different wines

Duration

Half day

Kind

Discovery of the vineyard in mini coach great comfort

Access

Metro A or D > Bellecour

Meeting point

In front of the Tourist Office, place Bellecour - Lyon 2nd

Prices
Adult €79.00

Beaujolais's golden stone

This bright, ochre-coloured limestone is tinted by iron oxides. In the past, each village had its own quarry. Up until the First World War, some quarries supplied the Beaujolais and Lyon area, and even Switzerland!

Le Beaujolais des pierres dorées : la petite Toscane - 1/2 journée Excursions Vignoble

Je réserve cette visite

Je réserve cette visite

Heure de départ

14h

Mes places

Découverte du vignoble Vignoble
Visite proposée par Tasty Lyon

La Toscane Beaujolaise

Au départ de Lyon, embarquez à bord d'un mini-van et arpentez les petites routes du sud du Beaujolais. Au détour des collines vallonnées, les villages de pierres dorées dévoilent leurs couleurs chaudes et leurs jeux de lumières.

Profitez de ce cadre bucolique, au cœur même des vignes, et partagez quelques viennoiseries autour d’une initiation à la dégustation de vins locaux. Une façon conviviale pour votre guide accompagnateur de transmettre sa passion viticole et vous expliquer ce terroir qui fait la singularité du Beaujolais.
Poursuivez votre excursion avec la visite de Oingt, village du 12e siècle, classé parmi les plus beaux villages de France. Découvrirez, au fil de ses ruelles, le charme authentique de ces monuments médiévaux, entièrement construits en pierre dorée.
Votre parcours nous mène ensuite à la rencontre d’un vigneron, qui vous parlera de son domaine. Ecoutez-le vous dévoiler, en toute convivialité, les secrets de son savoir-faire, et dégustez ses vins autour d’un mâchon : traditionnel casse-croûte lyonnais composé de charcuterie et de fromages locaux.
Profitez d’un moment d’exception pour savourer pleinement la richesse de cette région historique et viticole avant votre retour sur Lyon.


Bon à savoir

Merci de vous présenter au rendez-vous 10 minutes avant le départ de la visite
Réservation obligatoire
Annulation sans frais 72h avant la date de prestation
Dégustation de 5 vins minimum

Durée

1/2 journée

Type

Découverte du vignoble en minicar grand confort

Accès

Métro A et D > Bellecour

Lieu de départ

Devant le Pavillon du Tourisme, place Bellecour - Lyon 2e

Tarifs
Adulte 79,00 €