Beaujolais and Pérouges - 1 day tour Wine Tours

Next departure on 02/09/2019 at 09:00

I want to book this tour

I want to book this tour

Departure time

14h

My tickets

Wine tours Vineyards Beaujolais
Tour proposed by Kanpaï Tourisme

One-day tour in the Beaujolais and Dombes areas

Set out with your guide Olivier, expert in oenology, in search of the loveliest natural and tourist sites around Lyon. Visit listed villages that rank among the "Most Beautiful Villages in France" and get to taste various Beaujolais wines. This is a tour among friends, with a rich programme of visits and authentic encounters!

In the morning, you'll discover Les Pierres Dorées, one of the loveliest wine-growing regions in France. You'll pass through several picturesque villages built from ochre-coloured stones, and be able to admire the magnificent scenery and châteaux. You'll also get to visit Oingt, a picturesque medieval town with unforgettable street names, such as Tyr-Laine [Wool carding street], Coupe-Jarret [Leg Ache Street], Trayne-Cul [Always on your backside street].
You'll meet a keen winegrower. He'll take you on a tour of his facilities and share all his Beaujolais wine-making secrets with you. Then you can sharpen your palate by trying to identify the various aromas during a wine tasting session. Friendly atmosphere guaranteed!

At lunchtime, you can enjoy delicious local cuisine in a typical Beaujolais bistro. Menu prices start at €16 during the week and €24 at the weekend. Meals are not included in the tour.
In the afternoon, drive through the Dombes area, a truly magical region where water, the earth and nature combine to produce some truly wonderful landscapes.
Then visit Pérouges, with its medieval architecture untouched by time, where the first "The Three Musketeers" film was shot. Take a stroll down Rue des Rondes, with its uneven paving stones, and admire the old 13th and 16th century houses.

You can then make the most of 30 minutes of free time to stroll past the craftsmen's stalls in search of a souvenir, taste the "galette de Pérouges", a delicious local speciality, or Bugey wines at the Caveau Saint-Vincent wine store (wine tasting here is not included in the tour), before driving back to Lyon


Worth knowing

Please ensure you arrive 10 minutes before the tour commences.
Booking is necessary
Cancellation free of charge 72 hours before schedule activity
We recommend wearing walking shoes and a warm jacket.
Children's car seats are compulsory for children under 8. Please request when booking.
Tasting of 4/5 different wines

Duration

One-day

Kind

Discovery of the vineyard and the Dombes in mini coach great comfort

Access

Metro A or D > Bellecour

Meeting point

In front of the Tourist Office, place Bellecour - Lyon 2nd

Prices
Adult €105.00
Child till 12 €65.00

Visit Pérouges and taste its "galette"

Don't miss this delicacy if you're passing through Pérouges: this sweet and delicious "galette" is a local speciality to be enjoyed with Cerdon, a sparkling rosé wine, or cider. You'll love it!

Le Beaujolais et Pérouges - Journée complète Excursions Vignoble

Je réserve cette visite

Je réserve cette visite

Heure de départ

14h

Mes places

Découverte du vignoble Vignoble
Visite proposée par Kanpaï Tourisme

Journée dans le Beaujolais et en Dombes

Avec votre guide accompagnateur, Olivier ou Justine, tous deux experts en œnologie, partez à la découverte des plus jolis sites touristiques et naturels autour de Lyon. Visitez des villages classés parmi les plus beaux villages de France et dégustez plusieurs beaujolais. Un circuit entre amis, riche en visites et rencontres authentiques !

Le matin, découvrez les Pierres Dorées, l'une des belles régions viticoles de France. Traversez plusieurs villages pittoresques construits en pierre ocre et admirez de magnifiques paysages et châteaux. Vous visitez Oingt, cité médiévale pittoresque aux noms de rues inoubliables: Tyr-Laine, Coupe-Jarret, Trayne-Cul...
Vous rencontrez ensuite un vigneron passionné. Il vous fait visiter ses installations et partage tous les secrets de l'élaboration du beaujolais. Affûtez votre palais à la recherche des arômes lors d'une dégustation de plusieurs vins. Ambiance conviviale garantie !

A midi, savourez la délicieuse cuisine locale dans le cadre typique d’un bistrot beaujolais. Menus à partir de 16 € en semaine et 24 € les weekends, non inclus.
L’après-midi, traversez la Dombes, région magique où l'eau, la terre et la nature se mêlent pour créer des paysages merveilleux.
Puis visitez Pérouges, un modèle intact d'architecture médiévale, lieu de tournage du premier film des Trois Mousquetaires. Vous empruntez la rue des Rondes aux pavés inégaux et admirez les vieilles demeures des 13e et 16e siècles.

Enfin, profitez d'un temps libre de 30 minutes : flânez à votre guise parmi les échoppes d'artisans en quête d'un souvenir, goûtez la "galette de Pérouges", délicieuse spécialité locale ou dégustez les vins du Bugey au Caveau St-Vincent (dégustation non comprise), avant d'effectuer le retour sur Lyon.


Bon à savoir

Merci de vous présenter au rendez-vous 10 minutes avant le départ de la visite
Réservation obligatoire
Annulation sans frais 72h avant la date de prestation
Chaussures de marche et veste chaude conseillées.
Des sièges bébé sont obligatoires pour les enfants de moins de 8 ans, merci de le demander lors de la réservation.
Visite possible en espagnol, sur demande.

Durée

Journée complète

Type

Découverte du vignoble et de la Dombes en minicar grand confort

Accès

Métro A et D > Bellecour

Lieu de départ

Devant le Pavillon du Tourisme, Place Bellecour - Lyon 2e

Tarifs
Enfant (jusqu'à 12 ans) 65,00 €
Adulte 99,00 €

Pérouges, c'est aussi sa galette

C’est une gourmandise à ne pas manquer lors de votre passage à Pérouges : la galette, spécialité locale sucrée et délicieuse, à déguster accompagnée d’un Cerdon ou d’un cidre. Vous allez adorer !